Per Indiana State law, you must register and title all vehicles you own within 60 days of becoming an Indiana resident. Residents also must title newly acquired vehicles within 31 days of the purchase date.
Vehicles not previously titled in Indiana must be inspected. You will need to get a police officer inspection form from the Bureau of Motor Vehicles or download it from this page.
*If you live outside city limits, please contact Countywide Dispatch for help in contacting the proper office for your address.
1) Call the City Building at 765-584-6845 for an appointment to pay $5 for your inspection and to obtain your receipt of payment. Please bring exact payment. No change is available at the City Building. You may also use the form below to schedule your appointment for payment.
2) Call Dispatch at 765-584-1721 to have an officer meet you at the vehicle to be inspected. Make sure you have all proper paperwork completed and available. Dispatch is not located at the City Building.